Names of Chandkhuri, Giraudpuri and Sonakhan areas will be changed: Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel gives instructions

Raipur (| Honouring the sentiments of the localites, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel has given instructions to change the names of three places in the state. As per the instructions of Chief Minister, Chandkhuri, Giraudpuri and Sonakhan will now be renamed after the great personas and spiritual figures of the area. Chandkhuri will be known as Mata Kaushalya Dham Chandkhuri, Giraudpuri will be renamed as Baba Guru Ghasidas Dham Giraudpuri and Sonakhan will be called Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Dham Sonakhan. Many public representatives and localites have been demanding change of these names in aforementioned way for a long time. State Government would soon publish notification regarding renaming of these three places in gazette.
Today, Parliamentary Secretaries Chandradev Rai, Gurudayal Singh Banjare, Indershah Mandavi, U.D. Minj and MLAs Brihaspat Singh, Gulab Singh Kamro and Dr. Vinay Jaiswal had submitted their letter in this regard to Chief Minister, urging him to change the names of Giraudpuri and Sonakhan according to the public sentiments. Rajeshri Dr. Mahant Ramsunder Das, Chairman of Chhattisgarh Gauseva Aayog, had also written a letter to the Chief Minister on July 28 i.e. on the day of Hareli Tihaar, requesting to rename Chandkhuri as Mata Kaushalyadham Chandkhuri. Taking a quick decision on these demands, Chief Minister has given instructions for new naming of these places.