Ajit Pawar to hoist flag on I-Day

Kolhapur, (| Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader Ajit Pawar will unfurl the national flag in Kolhapur on the upcoming 76th Independence Day 2023. District guardian minister Deepak Kesarkar is stepping down due to complications arising from distributing the minister’s ship. The Maharashtra government has announced a series of changes in its roster of guardian ministers, including significant shifts in flag hoisting responsibilities.

According to information received here, the government plans to hoist the national flag in seven districts, with ministers hoisting it in 28 districts and collectors hoisting it in seven districts.
Kesarkar will hoist the flag in Sindhudurg district, Chandrakant Patil in Pune, Suresh Khade in Sangli, Shambhuraj Desai in Satara, and Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Phadnvis in Nagpur. (UNI)