Average rainfall of 1297.0 mm recorded in Chhattisgarh

Raipur (|According to the information provided by the State-level Control Room established by the Revenue and Disaster Management Department of the State Government, from 1 June till now, the state has recorded an average rainfall of 1297.0 mm. According to the rainfall measured from 1 June to 13 October in the various districts of the state, Bijapur recorded a maximum average rainfall of 2434.2 mm while Sarguja recorded a minimum of 627.0 mm. According to the information obtained by the state-level Flood Control Room, from 1 June till now, Surajpur has received an average rainfall of 1060.6 mm. Similarly, Balrampur recorded 1096.6 mm, Jashpur 1100.3 mm, Koriya 916.5 mm, Raipur 950.2 mm, Balodabazar 1197.7 mm, Gariyaband 1297.3 mm, Mahasamund 1173.4 mm, Dhamtari 1354.4 mm, Bilaspur 1487.6 mm, Mungeli 1350.1 mm, Raigarh 1242.2 mm, Janjgir Champa 1397.2 mm, Korba 1254.5 mm, Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi 1114.3 mm, Durg 1015.9 mm, Kabirdham 1176.0 mm, Rajnandgaon 1255.9 mm, Balod 1331.9 mm, Bemetara 739.3 mm, Bastar 1862.1 mm, Kondagaon 1313.2 mm, Kanker 1595.6 mm, Narayanpur 1514.0 mm, Dantewada 1838.1 mm, and Sukma 1620.0 mm of average rainfall.