Bhajan Lal Sharma to be new CM of Raj, Diya Singh, Prem Chand to be Deputies

Jaipur, ( | Bhajan Lal Sharma, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLA from Sanganer seat, will be the new Chief Minister of Rajasthan where the saffron brigade has snatched power from Congress in recently concluded assembly elections.

The decision was taken during the meeting of the BJP Legislative Party (BJPLP) in the presence of centrally appointed observer Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and co-observers party’s national vice-president Saroj Pandey and national general secretary Vinod Tawade.

Making a formal announcement after the BJPLP meeting, central observer and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh said that during the meeting the name of Bhajan Lal Sharma was proposed which

was supported unanimously.

“Bhajan Lal Sharma has been elected as the leader of the BJPLP unanimously,” he said.

He said that in addition to this after consulting Bhajan Lal Sharma there will be two Deputy CMs Diya Singh and Prem Chand Bairwa.

“On behalf of BJP it is also proposed that Vasudev Devnani will be the Speaker,” he said.

Rajnath said, “I am confident that under the leadership of Bhajan Lal Sharma Rajasthan will move

on the path of development. I once again congratulate Bhajan Lal Sharma.” (uni)