CM Mr. Baghel will hoist the national flag in the capital city Raipur

Deputy Chief Minister Mr. Singhdeo to unfurl the tricolor in Surguja and Assembly Speaker Dr. Mahant in Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur district

Ministers, parliamentary secretaries and MLAs will unfurl the tricolor in the main functions to be organized in district headquarters

Raipur ( | Independence Day will be celebrated in the state with zeal and fervour on August 15, 2023. Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel will hoist the national flag at the main function to be organized at Police Parade Ground in the capital city Raipur. On the occasion of Independence Day, Deputy Chief Minister Mr. T.S. Singhdeo will unfurl the tricolor in the I-Day programme of Surguja and Assembly Speaker Dr. Charandas Mahant will hoist the flag in the I-Day function to be organized at Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur district headquarters. In other district headquarters, ministers and parliamentary secretaries will unfurl the national flag and read out the message of the chief minister for people of the state.

Panchayat, Rural Development and School Education Minister Mr. Ravindra Choubey will unfurl the tricolor in Bemetara, Home and Public Works Minister Mr. Tamradhwaj Sahu will hoist the national flag in Durg, Forest and Climate Change Minister Mr. Mohammad Akbar in Kabirdham, Food and Culture Minister Mr. Amarjeet Bhagat in Rajnandgaon, Revenue Minister Mr. Jaisingh Agarwal in Gaurela- Pendra-Marwahi, Women and Child Development Minister Mrs. Anila Bhendia in Balod, Higher Education Minister Mr. Umesh Patel in Raigarh, Tribal and Scheduled Caste Development Minister Mr. Mohan Markam in Kondagaon, Industry Minister Mr. Kawasi Lakhma in Sukma, Public Health Engineering and Gramodyog Minister Mr. Guru Rudrakumar in Mungeli, Urban Administration Minister Dr. Shivkumar Dahria in Janjgir-Champa and Member of Parliament Mrs. Jyotsna Charandas Mahant will be hoisting national flag in Korba.

Similarly, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Rekhchand Jain will unfurl the national flag in Dantewada, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Vinod Sewanlal Chandrakar in Mahasamund, Parliamentary Secretary Dr. Mrs. Rashmi Ashish Singh in Bilaspur, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Shishupal Sori will hoist the tricolor in Kanker, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. UD Minj in Jashpur, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Chandradev Prasad Rai Balodabazar-Bhatapara, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Vikas Upadhyay Gariaband, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Parasnath Rajwade Koriya, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Indrashah Mandavi Mohla-Manpur-Ambagarh Chowki, Parliamentary Secretary Mr. Dwarkadhish Yadav Bastar, State Planning Commission Chairman Dr. Premsai Singh Tekam Surajpur, MLA Mr. Brihaspat Singh Balrampur, MLA Dr. Laxmi Dhruv Dhamtari, MLA Mr. Chandan Kashyap Narayanpur, MLA Mrs. Sangeeta Sinha Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai, MLA Mr. Ramkumar Yadav in Sakti, MLA Mrs. Uttari Ganpat Jangde in Sarangarh-Bilaigarh and MLA Mr. Vikram Mandavi will be hoisting the national flag in Bijapur.