Eknath Shinde – Devendra Fadnavis ministry expanded 

Ajit Pawar sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister 

Mumbai (thestates.news)| The year- long Eknath Shinde – Devendra Fadnavis cabinet in Maharashtra was expanded with the induction of 9 ministers. State Governor Ramesh Bais administered the oath to NCP Leader Ajit Pawar as the second Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra.The Governor also gave oath to Chhagan Bhujbal, Dilip Walse-Patil, Hasan Mushrif, Dhananjay Munde, Dharmarao Baba Atram, Aditi Tatkare, Sanjay Bansode and Anil Patil.

Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and the newly appointed Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar were present on this dias. The oath taking ceremony started with the rendition of the national and the state anthem and concluded with the singing of the national anthem.