Inauguration of IEEE Student Branch at Kalinga University

Raipur (thestates.news)| In order to nurture the students of Kalinga University at global level, university has started the student branch of IEEE at Kalinga University in the presence of Chief Guest Mr. Shubham Gupta, SAC Chair, IEEE Madhya Pradesh Section.

IEEE Student Branch provider its members a networking opportunity to meet and learn from fellow students, as well as faculty members and professionals in the field to share their interests, future professions and ideas. In addition to improving their soft and hard skills.

Ms. Jasmine Joshi, Assistant Professor in Commerce and Management Department welcomed the guests, Dr. Sandeep Gandhi, Registrar of Kalinga University gave welcome speech and elaborated about the advantages of getting associated with bigger organization and its working.  Chief Guest Mr. Shubham Gupta briefed the students about benefits of IEEE membership and how to take it forward to meet the vision and mission of IEEE.  Dr. Vijayalaxmi Biradar, Incharge IQAC shared her experience about the formation of IEEE Student Branch in University. She announced names of office bearers of student branch at Kalinga University. Mr. Omprakash Dewangan is appointed as Branch Counsellor, Mr. Parasmani as Chair, Mr. Nihal as Vice Chair, Mr. Jivan as Secretary and  Aditya Kumar as Treasurer of Student Branch.

Guest Speakers Dr. Maifuz Ali, SIGHT Chair, IEEE MP Section, Dr. RN Patel, TIPAC Chair and Coordinator incharge Chhattisgarh IEEE MP Section, Dr. Saji T Chacko, Vice Chair SIGHT IEEE MP Section, Dr. Vivek Tiwari, News-letter Coordinator IEEE MP Section shared their experience and briefed about the objectives of formation of Student Branch in Kalinga University.  The future aspects and long life learning benefits students are going to receive through IEEE was shared.  Five students came forward to get membership of IEEE for their future projects and many others expressed their willingness to be part of this IEEE group.

Dr. Asha Ambhaikar, Dean Student Welfare proposed vote of thanks. Large number of students and faculty members were present during the programme. The auditorium was packed to capacity.