Kalinga University Felicitated Doctors on Doctor’s Day

Raipur (thestates.news) | Kalinga University is a premier educational institution in central India. It believes in providing quality education and fulfilling its social responsibilities. Keeping this objective in mind, Doctors Day is celebrated on 1st July every year by Kalinga University on the occasion of the birth and nirvana of Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy, the great physician of India.

This year Kalinga University felicitated 23 doctors for their contribution and dedication towards
the well-being and healthcare of society. Lt. Gen. Dr. Ashok Jindal, Director, AIIMS, Dr. Mithilesh
Choudhary, Chief Medical and Health Officer (CMHO), Raipur District, Dr. Sandeep Dave, Director of Ramkrishna Care Hospital, Dr. Sunil Gouniyal, Cardiologist of NHMMI Narayana Hridalaya, Dr. Nikhil Motiramamni, Cardiologist, Dr. Satish Suryavanshi, Cardiologist, Dr. Ravi Goyal, Dentist, Dr. Vijaylakshmi Anant, BMO Arang, Dr. Shridhar Rao, Director, V Y Hospital, Dr. Bhawna Sirohi, Director, Balco Hospital, Dr. Kiran Dasari, Director, Sapthagiri Hospital, Dr. K. S. Rai, Orthopaedic, Dr. Akshay Kiledar, Dy Director, NHMMI Narayana Hridalaya Hospital, Dr. Virendra Kumar Matawle, Dentist, Dr. Srinivas Rao, Ayurvedic Doctor, Dr. Vikas Shrivastava, Patanjali, Dr. Dhananjay Prasad, Pathologist, Dr. Neeta Sharma, Homoeopathy, Dr. Amrita Verma, City Eye Hospital, Dr. Manish Shrivastava, City Eye Hospital, Dr. Sangya Shrivastava, CEO, Urmila Memorial Hospital, Dr. Ankur Gupta Sadbhavna Hospital, Dr. Jyotshna Gupta, Sadbhavna Hospital were felicitated with mementos and shawls on the occasion of National Doctors Day on 01 st July 2024.

From Kalinga University, Dr. A Vijayanand, Chief Proctor and Associate Professor, Mr. Sheikh Abdul Kadir, Assistant Professor and Deputy Dean Students Welfare felicitated the Doctors. The other Kalinga team members present were Mr. Lileshwar Sahu, Assistant, Chief Proctor Office. All the Doctors expressed their gratitude towards Kalinga University for the honour and reciprocated best wishes for the University.