Raipur (thestates.news) National Seminar on “Recent Innovations in Engineering and Technology” was  organized by the Faculty of Engineering, Kalinga University on 06 th May, 2022 (Friday) at Auditorium of Kalinga University. A Registered National Journal was also launched on the occasion. Guest Scholars, Professors and researchers were present during the seminar. More than 150 participants registered in this National Seminar. National Seminar was Inaugurated by Dr. R. Sridhar- Vice Chancellor of Kalinga University, Dr. Byju John- Director General, Kumar Shwetabh- Deputy Registrar, Dr. Vinay Chandra Jha- Dean of Faculty of Engineering, Dr. Asha Ambhaikar- Dean of Student Welfare, Rahul Mishra- Dean of Academic Affairs, Dr. Sunil Kumar- Head of the Department of Electrical Engineering, Dr. Alok Jain- Principal of Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Professional Management and Technology, Raipur, was the Chief Guest. Programme started with lamp lighting and garlanding the statue of Goddess Saraswati.

Dr. LK Yadu- Professor of Civil Engineering Department of National Institute of Technology (NIT) Raipur and Rajesh Thackeray- Chief Director of Thackeray Consultancy Service Pvt. Ltd., Raipur was present as Special Guests. They shared important information on the topic of innovation in the field of engineering in the present scenario. Many researchers from different parts of the country presented their papers. In the seminar, 45 research papers of professors and researchers from various Universities, Colleges and Engineering fields were presented. The facility of
presenting research papers through hybrid mode was made available during the seminar. For which the latest facility of huge LED penal screen was made available in the University auditorium.

The National Seminar was conducted by Smt. Abha Sahu. While in the concluding session, Dr. NK Dhapekar- Head of the Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, thanked all the attendees along with the guest and research scholars present in the conference. Shailesh Deshmukh, Gaurav Tamrakar,  Akshit Lamba, Shailesh Singh Thakur, Sandeep Mishra, Kunal Devangan,  Mahesh Ahuja, Nuresh Khunte, Dr. Aditya Prasad Padhi, Abha Sahu,  Swapnil Shukla, Mr. Honey Gaur, Mrs. Kirti Sahu Tripude, Ms. Jyoti, Ms. Swati Aggarwal, Mr. Piyush Das, Mr. Kushagra Pandey, Rahul Kumar, Prashant Singh and Ravi Prakash Mahobia along with Dean of various faculties of the University, Head of Department and Students were present.