Nitish Kumar takes oath as CM for 8th time

Patna,( Nitish Kumar took oath as the Chief Minister for the eighth time on Wednesday in the new government of Grand Alliance in Bihar. Tejashwi Yadav took oath as the Deputy Chief Minister for the second time. Governor Fagu Chauhan administered the oath to them.

With this, Nitish Kumar has set the record of becoming the Chief Minister for the most number of times in Bihar. Lalu Yadav’s wife Rabri Devi, Tejashwi Yadav’s wife Rajshree and brother Tej Pratap attended the swearing-in ceremony. Apart from all the MLAs of the Grand Alliance, many other leaders were present on the occasion.

After administering oath, Governor Fagu Chauhan greeted the Chief Minister by shaking hands with him. Tejashwi hugged Nitish Kumar after his swearing-in and took his blessings. On the occasion, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar talked about fixing the date for taking oath of other ministers. Along with this, he repeated the incidents of separation from BJP and the past with them.(HS)