SDM office to be started in Dhaurpur of Surguja today

Raipur (| All the preparations are completed for the inauguration of the Sub-Divisional Officer (Revenue) office at Dhaurpur in Surguja district today. It is worth mentioning that Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel had announced the opening of SDM office at Dhaurpur on the demand of the residents during the meet-and-greet programme held on May 11 at Sahanpur of Lundra Assembly Constituency.

According to the information received from Surguja district collector Kundan Kumar, Panchayat and Rural Development Minister TS Singh Deo will be the chief guest of the inaugural programme. CGMSC President and Lundra MLA Dr. Pritam Ram, Zila Panchayat Surguja President Madhu Singh, District Co-operative Central Bank President Ramdev Ram, Janpad President Mr. Ganga Prasad, Vice President Virbhadra Singh, and Sarpanch Ms. Sugotri Maravi will be present on this occasion. With the opening of SDM office in Dhaurpur, now people of Lundra-Dhaurpur area will not have to come all the way to Ambikapur 40 km away for revenue and other related works.