Two-lane roads of six block headquarters of the state to be linked with District Headquarters

PWD Department chalks out action plan

Raipur ( PWD Minister Mr. Tamradhwaj informed that except new district Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi, all 27 district headquarters are linked to National Highway. Only six out of 146 development blocks of the state namely Devbhog, Naharpur, Janakpur, Kuakonda, Lundra and Mainpat are not connected to District Headquarters through double lane road. Action plan has been chalked out to link these block headquarters to District Headquarters. DPR to link Devbhog District Headquarters Gariaband located near NH-130-C via two lane road is in progress.

To connect Lundra and Mainpat (Narmadapur) Block Headquarters to District Headquarters Ambikapur, provision has been made in the financial year 2020-21. Loans to link Naharpur District Headquarters Kanker and Janakpur District Headquarters Baikunthpur and Janakpur District Headquarters Baikunthpur via two lane roads is proposed at Asian Development Bank (ADB). Budget Provision for linking block headquarter Kuakonda to District Headquarters Dantewada is yet to be made. Budget estimate for this action plan is total Rs 432 crore.