Chief Minister Mr. Baghel unveils development works worth Rs. 836 crore in Korba district

  • Korba Medical College to be named after Late Shri Bisahu Das Mahant
  • Ajgarbahar and Barpali declared as Tehsil
  • Announcement of Rs 10 crore to develop Ashok Vatika as oxyzone
  • Approval for Sports Academy at Indira Stadium
  • Bhainsma College to be named after Shri Pyarelal Kanwar

Raipur (the states. news) Chief Minister Shri Bhupesh Baghel dedicated developmental works worth more than Rs 836 crore to the residents during his stay in Korba. Besides, the Chief Minister also made various announcements for the development and prosperity of the people of Korba district. Chief Minister, while addressing a huge public meeting at the Open Auditorium at Ghantaghar Maidan in Korba, declared Ajgarbahar and Barpali as Tehsil on the demand of the people and public representatives of the area. On the demand of Revenue Minister Shri Jai Singh Agrawal, Chief Minister announced Korba Medical College to be named after Late Shri Bisahu Das Mahant. He also announced an amount of Rs 10 crore for the development of Ashok Vatika Udyan in Korba city as oxyzone. Chief Minister announced the naming of the college at Bhainsma after Shri Pyarelal Kanwar. He also announced the formation of a sports academy at the Indira Stadium in Korba city.

Chief Minister, Mr. Bhupesh Baghel, in the general meeting held at the open theater at Ghantaghar Maidan in Korba, dedicated 883 works worth more than Rs 836 crore to the residents of the district by performing bhumi pujan, inauguration and distribution of goods. Chief Minister, while congratulating the district residents for the development works, said that the repair and construction of roads in the district will improve traffic. He said that with the permission given by Central Government to deposit rice in FCI, now paddy can be purchased in the state at support price without any disturbance.

Chief Minister said that the Rajiv Gandhi Kisan Nyay Yojana has been started with the objective of giving incentive amount of Rs. 10,000 per acre to the farmers of the state and with a view to provide a fair price to their produce along with increasing crop productivity. An amount of Rs 4500 crore has been given to the farmers in three installments. The amount of the fourth installment will reach the farmers’ account before the end of this financial year. He said that due to farmer friendly policies and Rajiv Gandhi Kisan Nyaya Yojana, the number of farmers in the state has increased by one and a half times in the last two years. The Chief Minister said that farmers are definitely benefiting from the schemes of the state government. He said that the state government is making plans for the benefit of farmers, realizing the vision of Suraji village of Gandhiji. Under Godhan Nyaya Yojana, farmers are selling cow dung and buying motor cycle. He praised the works of livelihood promotion Mahora Gothan. He said that in Gothan, women are becoming financially self-sufficient by earning profit by selling cow dung and making vermi compost. The government has sanctioned 7400 Gothans in the state. 4700 Gothans have been built and there are plans to establish Gothan in 11 thousand panchayats. He said that in Gothan, women are making profit by poultry farming, vegetable cultivation, mushroom production and vermi compost production. Chief Minister Mr. Baghel said that tenders for the construction works of up to Rs 20 lakhs should be given to the local young graduate engineers.
Revenue Minister Shri Jai Singh Agrawal thanked the Chief Minister for giving Medical College to Korba district. Revenue Minister also thanked the Chief Minister for the announcement of naming Medical College after Late Shri Bisahu Das Mahant and sanctioning an amount of Rs 10 crores to develop Ashok Vatika as Oxyzone. He urged to build an aluminum park in Korba.

Assembly Speaker Dr. Charan Das Mahant, MP Korba Smt. Jyotsana Mahant, Minister in-charge of District and School Education Minister Dr. Premasai Singh Tekam, Revenue Minister Mr. Jaisingh Agrawal, MLA Pali-Tanakhar Mr. Mohit Ram Kerketta, MLA Katghora Mr. Purushottam Kanwar , MLA Kasdol Ms. Shakuntala Sahu, MLA Rampur Mr. Nanki Ram Kanwar, Mayor Mr. Rajkishore Prasad, IG Bilaspur Divisional Commissioner Mr. Ratan Lal Dangi, Collector Mrs. Kiran Kaushal, Superintendent of Police Mr. Abhishek Meena, Municipal Corporation Commissioner Mr. S. Jayawardhan and other officer-employees, public representatives and distinguished citizens were present.(media